Hostile Shores

    • 4.0 • 9 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

In 1805, with news of Admiral Nelson's death fresh on his mind, Captain Lewrie's HMS Reliant joins up in the voyage that will culminate in the Battle of Cape Town.

In the wake of that victory, Lewrie heads west to South America, where Britain's attacks on Buenos Aires and other Spanish colonies have not been faring as well.

But the worst is yet to come, and soon Lewrie will be facing a battle at sea that will put his naval career and life at risk.

Number ninteen in this thrilling series of exciting, battle-heavy tales of life in the King's Navy, perfect for fans of C. S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
17 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

2018
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2018
2017
2016
2012

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2018