Hot Pies on the Tram Car

A heartwarming read from the bestselling author of The Gingerbread Girl

    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Will she finally find her own happy ending?

London, 1925

On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around.

Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends.

There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella.

Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own.

And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head.

Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself.

But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner.

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heartwarming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. A perfect book to get cosy with during the festive period.

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
12 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Sheila Everett & Sheila Newberry

2017
2016
2016
2016
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2012
2021
2015
2016
2020
2013