Hot Pies on the Tram Car Hot Pies on the Tram Car

Hot Pies on the Tram Car

A heartwarming read from the Queen of Family Saga

    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Will she finally find her own happy ending?

London, 1925

On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around.

Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends.

There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella.

Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own.

And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head.

Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself.

But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner.

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heartwarming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. A perfect book to get cosy with during the festive period.

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
12 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Far From Home Far From Home
2016
All Change at the Beach Hotel All Change at the Beach Hotel
2023
Workhouse Girl Workhouse Girl
2020
Hay Bales and Hollyhocks Hay Bales and Hollyhocks
2016
Bicycles and Blackberries Bicycles and Blackberries
2016
The Gingerbread Girl The Gingerbread Girl
2016

More Books by Sheila Everett & Sheila Newberry

The Girl With No Home The Girl With No Home
2016
The Nursemaid's Secret The Nursemaid's Secret
2016
Far From Home Far From Home
2016
Angel's Secret Angel's Secret
2016
Molly's Journey Molly's Journey
2016
A Winter Hope A Winter Hope
2019

Customers Also Bought

A Durham Girl's Secret A Durham Girl's Secret
2016
Home is Where the Heart Is Home is Where the Heart Is
2015
The Family The Family
2012
A New Dream A New Dream
2021
The Workhouse Sisters The Workhouse Sisters
2022
Orphan Boy Orphan Boy
2016