How I Lost You

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • 4.5 • 276 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

'OMG! This book had me gripped from the start, it literally took me less than 4 hours to read it. I just couldn't put it down... loved it!' Goodreads reviewer ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my twelve-week-old son.

I have no memory of what happened but you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police are telling you, don't you?

But if you can't remember what happened, how can you be sure that they are telling the truth?

And if there was the smallest chance your son was alive, wouldn't you do anything to get him back?

A heart-stopping, addictive thriller that will have you hooked from the first page to the last, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs.

Readers LOVE How I Lost You:

'Utterly gripping' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'Hooked from the first page and kept me guessing right up until the end' CLAIRE DOUGLAS

'An outstanding and original thriller' BA PARIS

'Will keep you glued to your seat' ALEX MARWOOD

'Addictive stuff' WOMAN & HOME

'Dark as hell' SUSI HOLLIDAY

'An addictive thriller' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Jenny is an evil genius' LISA HALL

'A thoroughly twisty treat' HEAT

'A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller'
RED MAGAZINE

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
9 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Della-mai ,

Great read

First couple of chapters I was unsure but kept on reading so pleased I did, great book gripping story line

honest jo ,

How I lost you.

Aptly named thriller

Loved it till the last
300 pages. Got totally lost !!
Didn’t bother finishing it unfortunately as it got a bit far fetched! Certainly lost me!!

dawnfish ,

How I lost you

Gripping! I couldn’t put this book down.

More Books by Jenny Blackhurst

2016
2017
2018
2019
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2017
2013
2015
2015