How Not To Murder Your Ex How Not To Murder Your Ex
Book 1 - The Bad Girls Detective Agency

How Not To Murder Your Ex

The start of a gripping, hilarious, cosy mystery series from Katie Marsh

    • 3.8 • 19 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

It is 5:30 am on Clio's forty-fifth birthday and her hated ex is lying dead on her doorstep. Even worse, this is no accident. Someone’s killed him...

When single mum Clio’s ex Gary turns up dead on the doorstep of her caravan – the one she’s been forced to live in ever since he stole every penny she had – there’s only one suspect. Her.

What’s more, she doesn’t remember much about the night he was killed – not just because of the forgetfulness that’s been plaguing her along with the hot flushes – but because she definitely had one too many cocktails with her two best friends Amber and Jeanie.

Clio does remember them talking about how much they all hated him though. And, in the frame for murder, she has to ask herself – if she didn’t kill Gary, who did? One of his many enemies? Or someone a little closer to home? And can she and her friends find the real killer before it’s too late?

Unputdownable mystery set on the English coast – perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, Bad Sisters, and How to Kill Your Family.

Readers love How Not to Murder Your Ex:

‘For lovers of the Thursday Murder Club, this is an equally compelling read, friends united together to solve a murder for which one of them is in the frame.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Devoured this in 24 hours!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So gripping and so dark. Had to stay up very late to finish it – I inhaled it! I can’t wait for this to come out and for y’all to lose your minds. If you had doubts about preordering, don’t. You're going to want to read this one.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pacy, funny, heartwarming and a terrific read… Highly recommended… This is perfect if you loved Bad Sisters.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a brilliant and fun mystery, set in a small town full of secrets. The characters were brilliant and the twist was gripping. Can’t wait for more!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Mystery and intrigue. This talented author has written a cannot put down whodunit.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book! A mom who strikes back and holds her own is an inspiration in itself. Relatable as a mom at times and totally loved the plot! Great read!!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Clever and twisty, I loved how each of the main characters used their strengths to get closer to the killer, and it’s laugh out loud funny. I thought I’d worked out whodunnit and then was proved sort-of right and also wrong. The ending is a great mix of drama and hilarity, and I’m already looking forward to the next one – to spending more time with Clio, Jeanie and Amber.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
1 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Kerryt6 ,

Loved it

Great storyline. Lovely characters. Easily be a tv series.

More Books Like This

Count to Ten (The Chicago Series Book 5) Count to Ten (The Chicago Series Book 5)
2009
Hot Blooded Hot Blooded
2011
Dirty Secrets Dirty Secrets
2014
Don't Look Back Don't Look Back
2013
The Silence Between Breaths The Silence Between Breaths
2016
The Girl in the Green Dress The Girl in the Green Dress
2017

More Books by Katie Marsh

My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller
2015
A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets
2016
This Beautiful Life: the emotional and uplifting novel from the #1 bestseller This Beautiful Life: the emotional and uplifting novel from the #1 bestseller
2017
The Rest of Me The Rest of Me
2018
Unbreak Your Heart Unbreak Your Heart
2021
Murder on the Dancefloor Murder on the Dancefloor
2024

Customers Also Bought

Bad Men Bad Men
2023
Foul Play at Seal Bay Foul Play at Seal Bay
2023
Murder on the Farm Murder on the Farm
2023
Death at the Auction Death at the Auction
2022
Matilda's Wish Matilda's Wish
2021
Driven to Murder Driven to Murder
2024

Other Books in This Series