• £2.99

Publisher Description

How can you find love, when you've lost sight of yourself?
Alternately funny, tragic, and life-affirming, Ben Ellis' HOW WE GOT TO TODAY is a delightful mix of the everyday and the surreal, the romantic and the comic. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Mhairi McFarlane.

'Funny, heartwarming and uplifting' ***** Reader Review

'A very worthwhile and enjoyable read that had me riveted until the end' ***** Reader Review

'I really enjoyed this thought provoking book, a distinctive take on our history and way of life' ***** Reader Review

'A wonderful story that made me smile and a touching finish. Wonderful characters and a well written thought out plot' ***** Reader Review
_______

Sheridan doesn't know what he looks like. There's nothing wrong with his vision, it's just that he's the only person in the world who can't see his own face.

Despite this, he has it all going for him - a good job as an optometrist, a nice home, and a wonderful girlfriend. All until Heidi, totally out of the blue, dumps him.

And to make matters worse, not only has she broken his heart, but she's disappeared. Distraught, Sheridan begins to search for her, and ends up finding himself along the way. . .
_______

This is a story about how sometimes it's the people closest to us that see us the best and, if we lose sight of ourselves, can tell us who we really are.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
24 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Ben Ellis

2020
2019
2015
2003