Hunter Killer

the master of the action thriller is back with a compelling and unputdownable story

    • 4.3 • 13 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Frederick Forsyth will love this horribly compelling and devastatingly engrossing political action thriller from international bestseller and multi-million copy selling author Patrick Robinson. An edge-of-your-seat terror ride that drives the reader relentlessly to its stunning dénouement...

'Britain's answer to Tom Clancy' --
Bookseller
'An absolutely marvellous thriller writer' -- Jack Higgins
'Mind-blowing' -- The Daily Mirror
'Fast, sharply-focused, engine-driven action' -- Express
'These books are kicking and screaming to be made into films. I'm now on my seventh and still going strong!' -- ***** Reader review
'Simply brilliant' -- ***** Reader review
'Authentic, exciting and political dynamite...One of the best naval fiction novels I have ever read' -- ***** Reader review
'An all-round great read that will keep you turning pages into the early hours' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************************************
ONE COMMODITY HAS THE POWER TO CAUSE DEATH AND DESTRUCTION...

Saudi Arabia is on the brink of revolution. While the Royal Family is ransacking the dwindling coffers, the country seethes with unrest. Vowing to end the destructive rule, Crown Prince Mohammed sets in motion a top-secret operation to destroy the Saudi oil industry.

In search of an ally with a naval power willing to help in return for a share of the oil wealth, he turns to France. Her lethal Hunter Killer submarines can inflict devastating damage to the country's massive oil installations and help shift the power structure of the world's oil giant.

On the other side of the globe, as the ferocious battle for the desert kingdom begins and the world's oil markets plunge into chaos, Admiral Morgan, former Security Advisor to the President, and Lt. Commander Ramshawe are
summoned to the White House. Here, they discover the masterminds behind the evil plot: a mysterious French Colonel they call 'The Hunter', and none other than Morgan's arch enemy, HAMAS General Ravi Rashood.

Let battle commence...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
18 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
640
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Patrick Robinson

2010
2009
2012
2008
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2014
2010
2015
2011
2016
2012