I Always Loved You I Always Loved You

I Always Loved You

A Novel

    • £8.99
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

A story of Mary Cassatt and Edgar Degas, from the New York Times bestselling author of My Name Is Mary Sutter

Robin Oliveira’s latest novel, Winter Sisters, will be available in February from Viking

The young Mary Cassatt never thought moving to Paris after the Civil War to be an artist was going to be easy, but when, after a decade of work, her submission to the Paris Salon is rejected, Mary’s fierce determination wavers. Her father is begging her to return to Philadelphia to find a husband before it is too late, her sister Lydia is falling mysteriously ill, and worse, Mary is beginning to doubt herself. Then one evening a friend introduces her to Edgar Degas and her life changes forever. Years later she will learn that he had begged for the introduction, but in that moment their meeting seems a miracle. So begins the defining period of her life and the most tempestuous of relationships.

In I Always Loved You, Robin Oliveira brilliantly re-creates the irresistible world of Belle Époque Paris, writing with grace and uncommon insight into the passion and foibles of the human heart.

For readers of The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
4 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Complete Works of Edith Wharton (Illustrated/Inline Footnotes) The Complete Works of Edith Wharton (Illustrated/Inline Footnotes)
2017
The Complete Novels The Complete Novels
2018
Edith Wharton Collected Works Edith Wharton Collected Works
2013
3 Books by Virginia Woolf 3 Books by Virginia Woolf
2010
The Silk Weaver The Silk Weaver
2017
25 Classic Valentine’s Day Stories 25 Classic Valentine’s Day Stories
2012

More Books by Robin Oliveira

My Name is Mary Sutter My Name is Mary Sutter
2011
Winter Sisters Winter Sisters
2018
A Wild and Heavenly Place A Wild and Heavenly Place
2024

Customers Also Bought

Raphael, Painter in Rome Raphael, Painter in Rome
2020
Hemingway's Girl Hemingway's Girl
2012
Oil and Marble Oil and Marble
2016
The First Actress The First Actress
2020
The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses) The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses)
2018
The Sixteen Pleasures The Sixteen Pleasures
2009