I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

    • 4.6 • 260 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

I AM ZLATAN - the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers

'Guardiola has no balls. He drove me like a Fiat . . . I'm a Ferrari'

Zlatan Ibrahimovic - professional football's most mercurial player, Swedish national hero, tabloid fixture, fashion icon, modern-day philosopher and black belt in Taekwondo. Born to a Muslim father from Bosnia, and a Catholic mother from Croatia, Zlatan recounts his extraordinary life story, from his poverty-stricken upbringing as an outsider in Malmö, Sweden, to becoming one of the world's most sought-after and expensive players, gracing Europe's finest clubs, from Ajax to Juventus, Internazionale to Barcelona, Milan to Paris Saint-Germain.

I AM ZLATAN reveals a rare and ferocious intelligence, willpower and God-given talent most recently exhibited when Zlatan scored all 4 goals for Sweden in a 4-2 victory against England. His fourth goal, a 30-yard overhead kick with his back to goal is widely regarded as one of the greatest goals of all time. The BBC described it as a goal that 'combined unfathomable imagination and expert technique'.

For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography.

'The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic . . .' Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose

'Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter' Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN

GENRE
Biography
RELEASED
2013
27 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
19.6
MB

Customer Reviews

rogerlo10 ,

Fighter

What impressed me the most was the story of a boy growing into a man instead of pure football career description. This is what we I normally expect from a sportsman’s autobiography, and Ibra succeeds in telling me no that’s not the case. IMO having a fast review of the sports career and how they see certain events on the pitch from personal perspective was never the point. You have to go behind the screen and find out about what could shape a player into the image we see now. Ibra was very honest beyond my expectations as he never rounds the weaknesses and gangster-style personality. What happened at Barça was also astonishing. This book not only ambitiously tells us about Ibra, but a lot of players, e.g Van der Vaart and Maxwell, and coaches, among which Pep stood out most, and others, which is mostly about amino, that are related to Ibra in a way.
The final part did draw my tears as it flashes through the childhood memories of Ibra. The past and present as one scene, Big and Small at one time. It is the sweetness of snitching a bike and scoring a goal, and sourness of going against a manager that gave the world a such rebellious but inspiring idol of our time. We, this generation is lucky to witness Lionel and Cristiano at one time, but at the same time do not forget we also witnessed such a lion as Ibrahimovic on and off the pitch.( don’t forget about his fancy goals! My personal pick goes to the half-pitch overhead kick against England where he scored four in total !)

Akh4n ,

Amazing

This has got to be one of the best books a footballer has written and definitely the best autobiography I have read.

Mug1978 ,

Decent

I have just finished reading this book and it was ok, it didn't have his time at PSG or Man Utd and I was expecting more on his fight with Onyewu as there's not much detail about it. Wouldn't pay full price for it in hindsight but would defo buy if it was reduced.

More Books by Zlatan Ibrahimović

2012
2022
2021
2015
2013
2012

Customers Also Bought

2016
2014
2014
2013
2013
2011