Once a Spy

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Love and survival in the shadow of Waterloo

Wearied by his years as a British intelligence officer, Simon Duval resigns soon after Napoleon’s abdication. Returning to England, he discovers his cousin’s widow working as a seamstress and living in reduced circumstances.

Suzanne is done with love. So when Simon proposes a marriage of companionship, she accepts. Not expecting a true marriage, Suzanne can’t help but be drawn to Simon, until news from France shatters their happiness.

Napoleon has escaped and Simon must once again help prevent war. Only this time, he does not go into danger alone. He and Suzanne will face deadly peril together.

A heart-racing Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Georgette Heyer. 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
19 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
415
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Mary Jo Putney

2021
2017
2016
2016
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2013
2016
2018
2022
2013
2015

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021