The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez

    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

England, 1586. Treason threatens the very heart of the nation.

England is awash with traitors plotting to assassinate Queen Elizabeth I and bring about a foreign invasion.

Young physician Christoval Alvarez, a refugee from the horrors of the Portuguese Inquisition, is coerced into becoming a code-breaker and agent in Sir Francis Walsingham’s secret service at the behest of the Crown.

In the race to thwart the plot, who will triumph – the ruthless conspirators or the equally ruthless State?

An enthralling historical mystery with an exceptional twist, perfect for fans of S. J. Parris, D. V. Bishop and C. J. Sansom.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
27 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Ann Swinfen

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022