Luckpenny Land

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Can she overcome her family’s doubts to achieve her dream?

Meg Turner has a hard life. She lives on a lonely farm in the Lake District and her only company is her bully of a father and her brother, who resents her. They want to keep her at home, but Meg is desperate for more.

She finds comfort in her best friend, Kath, and Lanky Lawson, who is more of a father figure to her than her own. Her true source of hope though, is Lanky’s son, Jack, who she loves and hopes to marry one day. However as war looms on the horizon and the world is thrown into chaos, Meg realises that the only thing she can really count on is the land she loves. She throws herself into tending the farm, but when a stranger arrives in the dale, her world will change forever.

A vivid and enchanting saga of Lakeland life in the Second World War, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Anna Jacobs.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
25 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Freda Lightfoot

2018
2018
2019
2018
2015
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022