Wishing Water

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Will her desire for love have disastrous consequences?

Lissa Turner has everything a girl could wish for. She’s beautiful, intelligent and has a wonderful family in the beautiful Lake District. Despite her good fortune though, Lissa is not happy. Her real mother abandoned her as a baby and her feelings of confusion and vulnerability have persisted.

As soon as she is old enough she takes up a job in Carreckwater, a lively village in the heart of Lakeland. She makes many friends, but is wary of close relationships. Lissa wants nothing more than to be loved and cherished, but her lack of faith in herself launches her into a disastrous marriage with sinister consequences...

An enchanting saga set in the Lake District, perfect for fans of Ruth Hamilton and Rosie Goodwin.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
25 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
673
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Freda Lightfoot

2018
2018
2019
2018
2015
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022