• £3.99

Publisher Description

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park, All the Bright Places is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.


Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.


Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.


When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?


An intense, gripping YA novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.


About the author: Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books, The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir, The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name), Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles and you can learn more about her at www.jenniferniven.com. All the Bright Places is her first book for young adults.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Wtilvdtjddlknceulvrejeesvniyeb ,

Changed my life.

I'd give this book a million stars if I could, it's changed my life and made me cry so much I couldn't breathe. I think about it all the time and everybody must read it. My favourite book of all time.

Sup lol OMG ,

Best book ever

I read this book and it caused me to feel for the characters like I was with them on there journey. I really enjoyed read it and I would recommend to anyone.

Uoldndms ,

Must read!!!

Everything about this book from the authors notes to the final word on the last page takes you on a rollercoaster. A story about two people at their lowest, finding comfort and solitude in one another. We feel the pain, the happiness, the love and the connection through these characters. PLEASE PICK THIS BOOK UP!!!!

More Books by Jennifer Niven