• £0.99

Publisher Description

Carefree and strong-willed, Katherine Montgomery is the daughter of a successful Montana horse rancher. When a tragic accident claims her father’s life, Katherine is left to deal with an overbearing mother whose agenda does not include a young daughter. Fate deals her another devastating blow, leaving her to face an uncertain future far away from everything and everyone she’s loved.

Trace Hawley used to push the limits of the law, and no one was going to plan his future for him. The death of the man who always had his back leaves him to finally face responsibility. The promises he made a decade ago have shaped him into the man he is today, and will bring him face to face with the one girl from his past he always tried to avoid.

After a ten year absence, Katherine returns to the ranch she once loved to discover the shocking reason her mother summoned her home. Surprised to find Trace still at the ranch, her childhood infatuation grows into something far stronger as he challenges her to lead the life she once wanted, but seems to have forgotten. When Katherine is forced to make a choice between saving her father’s dreams or following her own, Trace might be the only one who holds the key to both.

24 January
Peggy Henderson

Customer Reviews

Lindy Lou 454 ,

Not quite what I expected?

Interesting little story, some romance, some evil plotting, several deaths, a blemished heroine and a conflicted hero, along with a supporting cast and a couple of clever twists! Well done.

MyHungHung ,

In his Eyes

This is a clean story with only a few "swear" words. I didn't realise what the heroine's "blemish" was until it was mentioned, & then I had to reread the chapters before for clues! I did enjoy it. A little frustrating that everyone kept thinking the hero wanted the girl for all the wrong reason. Romance, misunderstandings, suspense, murder...& of course the happy ending. I have read a sample of the next book, which I think I will enjoy even more than this book...

More Books by Peggy L Henderson

Other Books in This Series