In Too Deep In Too Deep
Book 5 - The Blackhawk Boys

In Too Deep

    • 4.7 • 56 Ratings
    • £4.49
    • £4.49

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Lexi Ryan brings readers a sexy NFL player who’s pulled out all the stops for one more chance with the love of his life.

I have four months to make my wife fall in love with me or let her go forever.

I loved Bailey Green long before she watched her loser ex take his last breaths. I held her while they lowered his coffin into the ground, stilled her shaking hands when the nightmares would tear her from sleep. I waited for her through her grief. But while she was always willing to let me in her bed, she refused to let me in the one place I longed to be—her heart.

Tired of playing second string to a dead man, I let her go. I moved to Florida to begin my NFL career and tried to pretend my perfect life didn’t leave me empty. I’d almost given up. Until one drunken night in Vegas, we stumbled down the aisle and said, “I do.

In exchange for the divorce she wants so badly, she’s agreed to remain my wife until the end of the year. She has no idea the favors I’ve called in or the lies I’ve told to get her here, but if I succeed, none of that matters. 

My secrets always seemed justified, but Bailey has her own—secrets that explain why she always pushed me away, secrets that make me wonder if I should have let her. Now we’re in too deep and I might lose the only girl I’ve ever loved and the best friend I’ve ever had.

In Too Deep is a sexy and emotional novel intended for mature readers. It’s the fifth book in the world of the Blackhawk Boys, but can be enjoyed as a standalone.

Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

Book 1 - SPINNING OUT (Arrow’s story) 

Book 2 - RUSHING IN (Christopher’s story) 

Book 3 - GOING UNDER (Sebastian’s story)

Book 4 - FALLING HARD (Keegan’s story)

Book 5 - IN TOO DEEP (Mason’s story)

15 September
Ever After, LLC

Customer Reviews

Lauren_2121 ,

In Too Deep with these Blackhawk Boys!!

I finished this book long ago and yet still I left my review to the last minute. Why? In all honesty my words will never ever give this story the justice it deserves. I knew before I even read a single word that this book was going to be an emotional one, not only because it's Mason and Bailey but also because it's the last in such an awesome series.
Over the previous four books we've caught a glimpse of Mason and Bailey and the push and pull dynamic between them and I've been waiting (not so) patiently to find out just what their story is. This book is definitely a slow burn but it's perfect for them.
I have to admit that at times I was shouting out, I wanted them to just 'say it' rather than keeping everything in but where's the fun in that? It also made me think if that was me in that position then I'd probably make the same choices.
We're all guilty of trying to keep our own secrets hidden in order to protect those we love and Mason and Bailey are no different. I'm so happy that after everything they've both been through it's taken them to this point. The point where it's all put aside, nothing else matters, the past, the secrets, the lies. All forgiven.
I love this couple!
I really hope we get to see more from this crazy bunch in the future, maybe the odd novella. Nothing too crazy as they've all more than fought for their happy ever after's but a little check in would certainly satisfy this nosey reader. I want to hear all about babies! Can you imagine?!
This has definitely been one heck of a series and one that I wouldn't have changed for the world. Thank you Lexi for bringing us the Blackhawk boys, one of my all time favourite series ever!!

More Books Like This

Every Little Piece of Me Every Little Piece of Me
Until Forever Until Forever
Every Time I Fall Every Time I Fall
Rule Number Four Rule Number Four
Second Chance Boyfriend: One Week Girlfriend Book 2 Second Chance Boyfriend: One Week Girlfriend Book 2
Declan Declan

More Books by Lexi Ryan

Just One Night Just One Night
Unbreak Me Unbreak Me
Lost in Me Lost in Me
Spinning Out Spinning Out
The Wrong Kind of Love The Wrong Kind of Love
Something Reckless Something Reckless

Customers Also Bought

The Rookie The Rookie
The Rival The Rival
The Stud Next Door The Stud Next Door
The Soul Mate The Soul Mate
Breaking the Rules Breaking the Rules
Crossing the Line Crossing the Line

Other Books in This Series

Spinning Out Spinning Out
Rushing In Rushing In
Going Under Going Under
Falling Hard Falling Hard