Intercept

    • 3.8 • 5 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A deadly foe rears its head...

An appeal court judge frees four of the world's most dangerous terrorists from Guantanamo Bay. The CIA tracks them back to Pakistan's North-West Frontier, but then the men vanish.

Fortunately, a communication from the Afghan side of the border is intercepted by Britain's secret surveillance station in Cyprus. Al-Qaeda is plotting a devastating attack. The CIA panics, its greatest fears realised.

Retired Navy SEAL Mack Bedford is called in to assist one of the most highly classified missions ever launched from CIA headquarters, with the stakes higher than ever before...

A breathtaking and unputdownable action thriller, Intercept is ideal for fans of James Phelan and Chris Ryan.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
31 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
553
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
664.8
KB

Customer Reviews

258442 ,

Terrible book

I have read almost all of Patrick’s books. They used to be excellent. It is however apparent that he is being paid to write new books with a fixed minimum of pages / words.
There are massive lumps of the text which add absolutely nothing. They aren’t even pleasant stretches to read. Just boring. Don’t worry about losing your place, you won’t miss anything and the story will be just as boring when you pick it back up.
Ridiculous storyline, impossible plot, idiotic actions throughout. If one of my soldiers did the ridiculous things Mack Bedford does, I would jail him on the spot.
I suspect Patrick had nothing to do with writing this. Some boring ghost writer put it together.
Waste of time, effort and electronic paper.
Don’t bother. If you wan t RO read good books seek out Lee Childs character - Jack Reacher.

More Books by Patrick Robinson

2010
2008
2012
2008
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2015
2017
2015
2015
2018
2017

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019