• £6.99

Publisher Description

A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time

Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas’ Higher Ground Production Company

Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick

An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller

Winner of the Young Adult Fiction Goodreads Choice Awards

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

Eighteen-year-old Daunis’s mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.

But the deceptions – and deaths – keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.

‘Raw and moving’ Cosmopolitan


‘A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves


‘Thrilling and heartwrenching’ Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars


‘A swift-paced, compelling thriller’ Guardian

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
16 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oneworld Publications
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Angeline Boulley

2022
2022
2021