• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘Utterly addictive. I LOVE it!’ Colleen Coleman

Twenty-five-year-old Bea is a hopeless romantic with a hopeless love life – until now. New beau Dan ticks all the boxes: he’s good-looking, kind and thoughtful. The complete opposite of Bea’s ex, who once threw her out in the middle of the night when she was ill so she didn’t disrupt his sleep.


So when her friends point out that she and Dan don’t have fireworks, Bea ignores them. Dan is the whole package. And yet Bea can’t stop comparing him to her best friend Henry… Because Dan doesn’t get Bea’s jokes. Or like books. Or make her laugh until she can’t breathe. Or become speechless when Bea puts on her favourite black dress for a night out… 


As time goes on, Bea can’t shift the feeling that something just isn’t right. On paper Dan is the perfect man. But in reality… Will Bea be brave enough to ask for more from life – and get the fireworks she deserves?


A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Cate Woods, and Mhairi McFarlane.


Read what everyone is saying about It Had to Be You:


Utterly charming and adorable, top quality romantic comedy, simply joyous.’ Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things


‘A wonderful, feel-good book. I loved it… I couldn’t put it down… A very enjoyable read!… Will have you laughing out loud… Definitely one to look out for.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Best Romcom of 2017.Well Read Pirate Queen, 5 stars


‘A five-star read that you have to have… Laugh-out-loud funny… I loved this book and would recommend it to anyone… Funny and amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Eye-wateringly funny… Romance fun at its greatest. Fabulous.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


Love, love, love. Keris’s rom-coms are my happy place… Sweet and warm-hearted.’ LGBT YA Reviewer, 5 stars


A great, funny, feel-good read… Would definitely recommend this one!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars  



I loved this book… Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Laugh-out-loud funny… I was rooting for all of the characters.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I read it in one sitting… I nearly died from laughter.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Great cover… Cracking book… Totally LOVABLE characters!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Exactly what I needed!… Hilarious! If you are looking for a refreshing story this is perfect for you!’ Read More Sleep Less, 4 stars


I smiled from ear to ear… Joyous book.’ Wit and Wonder Books, 4 stars


I love this… Believable, sympathetic characters who hook into your affections and stay there… An utterly satisfying read, laugh-out-loud funny… I started it last night and stayed up to finish it because I had to know what happened.’ Making them Readers, 5 stars


‘This clever premise is hilariously explored… Makes you wish you could hop on a plane to London!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Super cute.Saturday Nite Reader, 4 stars


Adorable!… This is perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


Makes you laugh out loud… Charming and enchanting… Keris Stainton did good.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
December 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Keris Stainton