It Was You

The Must-Read Romantic Comedy

    • 3.9 • 43 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

When life falls apart, friendship will keep you together

Alice Waites has been happily single for almost two years.

When her close friends in The Short Book Group gently question her current distinct lack of interest in men, she accepts that maybe it is time to deal with the past and open herself up to new possibilities.

Oh yes, the time has come to go dating again.

However, things soon unravel for Alice as she uncovers the secret heartache and hopes of those around her. And her most surprising discovery is the life-changing truth which she has kept hidden, even from herself…

Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson, Jojo Moyes or Mhairi McFarlane, It Was You is the fast, funny and touching story of one woman’s journey towards love.

Praise for Reading Upside Down by Jo Platt

‘Brilliant brilliant brilliant – what a brilliant book, thoroughly recommended!’ Joe

‘I really enjoyed this book and it genuinely made me laugh out loud… I loved it and can't wait to read more from this great writer!’ Juliet

‘So good I've given it another spin.’ Nicholas

‘I loved everything about this gem of a novel, and was hooked from the very first page.’ KA Clarke

‘I simply loved this book. Jo's effortless comedy had me laughing out loud on numerous occasions. It's as dry as a stick and a welcome change from some of the more traditional chicklit novels.’ K Jones

‘Charming, hilarious and very enjoyable! So easy to read yet fast paced, you'll not want to put it down. Definitely recommended!’ Charlie

‘I loved this book. Very funny with a few twists and warm moments! Highly recommended if you love a light uplifting (and very funny) read.’ Sarah

Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King's College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
31 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
490
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
411.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Cheryl Davies ,

Loved this!

A great holiday read that got me hooked very quickly.Well developed, relatable characters and a thoroughly plausible storyline. It made me laugh out loud several times and shed a couple of tears. I knew what was coming in the end but really enjoyed the reveal. A beautifully warm story.

More Books by Jo Platt

2016
2018
2017
2022
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2019
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2016
2018
2017
2022