It Was You It Was You
    • £10.99

Publisher Description

  A killer creeps ever closer to PI Billy Rucker in this crime thriller with “plenty of twists and genuine literary quality” from the author of SuperJack (Time Out).
 
As she walks home from work, Josephine Thomas is brutally attacked and left to die. Billy Rucker had known her briefly, and he soon hears about the tragedy. At the request of Jo’s distraught colleague, he agrees to look into the murder.
 
After tentative enquiries, things move horrifically close to home. A friend of Billy’s is killed. Burying his grief, Billy tackles his most dangerous investigation yet.
 
But something else is wrong—are these murders horrible coincidences or is he somehow the connection between them? If so, will he be the next target or is there another plan: a vendetta sending Billy’s world irrevocably out of control . . .
 
The latest extraordinary and gripping Billy Rucker novel, this is a must-read crime thriller for fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin and Mark Billingham.
 
Praise for the writing of Adam Baron
 
“Chilling, gripping and emotive . . . An unmissable series.” —Shine Magazine
 
“Rucker is an intelligent, reflective hero, a man well worth keeping an eye on.” —Donna Leon, New York Times–bestselling author
 
“Classy and able thriller, with crunchy London backgrounds . . . An agile and ingenious plot . . . (The) forecast for the series is excellent.” —Literary Review
 
“It is Rucker’s disillusioned monologue that makes Shut Eye stand out . . . An accomplished first novel.” —The Times
 
“A surefire hit.” —Aberdeen Evening Express
 
“Good gritty stuff.” —Crime Time
 
“A treat.” —Evening Standard

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
10 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
318
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

You Can't Get Them Back You Can't Get Them Back
2016
A Warm Place to Call Home A Warm Place to Call Home
2016
Tainted Times 2 Tainted Times 2
2020
Tainted Times 2 Tainted Times 2
2020
Tainted Times 2 Tainted Times 2
2020
Forever Bound Forever Bound
2015

More Books by Adam Baron

Boy Underwater Boy Underwater
2018
You Won’t Believe This You Won’t Believe This
2019
This Wonderful Thing This Wonderful Thing
2021
Oscar’s Lion Oscar’s Lion
2023
Some Sunny Day Some Sunny Day
2022
Blackheath Blackheath
2015

Other Books in This Series

Hold Back the Night Hold Back the Night
2017
Shut Eye Shut Eye
2017
SuperJack SuperJack
2017