• £0.99

Publisher Description

JFK Assassination

50 Years on in 60 Minutes 



The JFK Assassination: The Timeline

The Life and Presidency of John F. Kennedy : The Childhood of a Legend, The Rise to Power, The Presidency

The Accepted Version of Events : Assassination, Lee Harvey Oswald (A case for the Prosecution), Jack Ruby, The Warren Commission, United States House Select Committee on Assassinations

Room for Doubt : Failures of the Secret Service, The Autopsy

At 12:30 p.m. CST on 22 November 1963, John F. Kennedy, the 35th president of the United States of America, was assassinated by a gunman as he rode through Dallas, Texas. The presidential motorcade had been travelling through the city’s business district when three shots were fired at his open-topped car, hitting him in the head and showering the rear interior of the limousine with fragments of skull, blood and brain matter. Accompanying the President in the car was his wife, Jacqueline; the governor of Texas, John Connally, and his wife, the first lady of Texas, Nellie Connally. John Connally was also shot and sustained life-threatening injuries, but survived. As the car sped away towards Parkland Memorial Hospital with the president’s security detail in pursuit, both Governor Connally and his wife recalled hearing Jackie exclaim, ‘they have killed my husband…I have his brains in my hands.’ John F. Kennedy was declared dead at 1 p.m. CST. In that minute the world seemed to stand still and, even to this day, the shockwaves resulting from his untimely and tragic death continue to reverberate around the world.

Author Biography

Freya Hardy is a freelance writer. She regularly contributes to a number of national and international magazines. She worked as an editor for several publishers for eight years before deciding to view the publishing world from an author’s point of view instead. Fascinated by history she has a particular interest in 20th century history and World War II. She lives with her husband and twin daughters in East Sussex.

May 7
RW Press

More Books by Freya Hardy

Other Books in This Series