Katharine, The Virgin Widow Katharine, The Virgin Widow
Book 2 - Tudor Saga

Katharine, The Virgin Widow

(The Tudor Saga: book 2): a captivating and emotional novel bringing the Tudors to life from the Queen of English historical fiction

    • 3.8 • 8 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A beautifully evocative and enthralling historical novel from multi-million copy and international bestselling author Jean Plaidy - perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory.

'Plaidy excels at blending history with romance and drama' --
New York Times
'Full-blooded, dramatic, exciting' - Observer
'Splendidly written and wonderfully descriptive' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down once I had started reading it' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************
The young Spanish widow, Katharine of Aragon, has become the pawn between two powerful monarchies. After less than a year as the wife of the frail Prince Arthur, the question of whether the marriage was ever consummated will decide both her fate and England's.

But whilst England and Spain dispute her dowry, her unexpected escape from poverty waits in the wings: Henry, Arthur's younger, more handsome brother - the future King of England.

He alone has the power to restore her position, but at what sacrifice?

The Tudor Saga continues in The Secret of the Pomegranate.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2010
7 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Piranha x ,

Waste of money

This book is almost identical to the first book. I was very annoyed and frustrated as soon as I read the first damn page. Waste of money.

More Books Like This

The Wandering Prince The Wandering Prince
2012
The Captive Queen The Captive Queen
2011
Royal Road to Fotheringay Royal Road to Fotheringay
2011
The Marriage Game The Marriage Game
2014
Embarkations (Whitehall Season 1 Episode 1) Embarkations (Whitehall Season 1 Episode 1)
2016
Elizabeth Elizabeth
2015

More Books by Jean Plaidy

The Plantagenet Prelude The Plantagenet Prelude
2011
The Queen's Favourites The Queen's Favourites
2012
Uneasy Lies the Head Uneasy Lies the Head
2011
The Heart of the Lion The Heart of the Lion
2010
The Revolt of the Eaglets The Revolt of the Eaglets
2011
The Captive of Kensington Palace The Captive of Kensington Palace
2010

Customers Also Bought

The Boleyn Bride The Boleyn Bride
2014
Mary & Elizabeth Mary & Elizabeth
2011
The Tudor Wife The Tudor Wife
2010
The Marriage Game The Marriage Game
2014
Innocent Traitor Innocent Traitor
2011
The King’s Mistress The King’s Mistress
2011

Other Books in This Series

The Shadow of the Pomegranate The Shadow of the Pomegranate
2011
The King's Secret Matter The King's Secret Matter
2010
Murder Most Royal Murder Most Royal
2011
Saint Thomas's Eve Saint Thomas's Eve
2011
The Sixth Wife The Sixth Wife
2011
The Thistle and the Rose The Thistle and the Rose
2011