Katharine, The Virgin Widow

(The Tudor Saga: book 2): a captivating and emotional novel bringing the Tudors to life from the Queen of English historical fiction

    • 3.8 • 8 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A beautifully evocative and enthralling historical novel from multi-million copy and international bestselling author Jean Plaidy - perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory.

'Plaidy excels at blending history with romance and drama' --
New York Times
'Full-blooded, dramatic, exciting' - Observer
'Splendidly written and wonderfully descriptive' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down once I had started reading it' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************
The young Spanish widow, Katharine of Aragon, has become the pawn between two powerful monarchies. After less than a year as the wife of the frail Prince Arthur, the question of whether the marriage was ever consummated will decide both her fate and England's.

But whilst England and Spain dispute her dowry, her unexpected escape from poverty waits in the wings: Henry, Arthur's younger, more handsome brother - the future King of England.

He alone has the power to restore her position, but at what sacrifice?

The Tudor Saga continues in The Secret of the Pomegranate.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2010
7 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Piranha x ,

Waste of money

This book is almost identical to the first book. I was very annoyed and frustrated as soon as I read the first damn page. Waste of money.

More Books by Jean Plaidy

2010
2011
2011
2012
2012
2010

Customers Also Bought

2010
2014
2011
2012
2014
2011

Other Books in This Series

2011
2010
2011
2011
2011
2011