Keane's Company

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Meet James Keane: loveable rogue and unlikely hero. 'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.

James Keane - card sharp and ladies' man - is one of the finest soldiers of Wellington's army. Keane - hot-tempered, a maverick, never quite accepted by his fellow officers - is in trouble for killing his man in a duel: an activity forbidden by Wellington. To avoid court martial, he takes on an unwelcome assignment: to form an ill-assorted bunch of reprobates into an elite unit capable of operating behind the lines. A nineteenth-century Dirty Dozen.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
25 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by David Timson & Iain Gale

2012
2012
2012
2012
2012

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2016
2017
2015
2020

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015
2016