• £0.99

Publisher Description

An epic Medieval adventure of the Hundred Years War

When Martin Kemp joins the English army in order to avoid the hangman, he may just be delaying the inevitable. 

While he remains hopeful that at least there’s the chance for some heroics,  the reality is very different. 

Kemp's war is instead a terrifying odyssey through the panic and confusion of his first battle, the brutal realities of siege warfare, and eventually to the field of Crécy, where he faces the armoured might of the French nobility. But as an elite longbowman, when it comes to winning or losing, he could have a vital – though dangerous – part to play.

This stunning adventure brings the medieval world vividly to life, and is ideal for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Giles Kristian.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
April 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Jonathan Lunn

Other Books in This Series