Killer of Rome

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Carbo returns in an unputdownable novel of murder and mystery in ancient Rome

After years of captivity and torture by German barbarians, former legionary Cicurinus’ ordeal should be over.

Hearing of the legendary Carbo, he returns to Rome to seek out this hero who might help to bring him balance. Instead he finds Carbo descending into alcoholism and gambling, a broken man who brutally rebuffs him.

Devastated and disgusted by the immoral city around him, Cicurinus, embarks on a rampage of slaughter through Rome’s poor and downtrodden. And to hide his tracks, he frames Carbo for the crimes.

With everything at stake, can Carbo master his demons, clear his name, and stop the Killer of Rome?

This latest from Alex Gough, a master of the genre, is a Roman thriller that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
29 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
919.7
KB

More Books by Alex Gough

2019
2019
2020
2018
2021
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2021
2019
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018