Killigrew and the Incorrigibles Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
Book 3 - The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

    • 3.1 • 8 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Darkness, death and danger on the South Seas

South Seas, 1850: Kit Killigrew and the Tisiphone are heading towards Norfolk Island, a savage penal colony; ostensibly to drop off the prison chief’s new governess, but also deliver a reporter bent on interviewing Devin Cusack – an Irish political prisoner.

But when an unknown party tries to rescue Cusack, seven of the island’s most ruthless prisoners escape, including the fearsome Wyatt. What ensues is a deadly game of cat and mouse among the New Hebrides, where Killigrew unearths a series of illegal trades.

Ultimately, it is Killigrew’s state of mind which threatens to achieve what a tribe of cannibals, a band of desperate criminals and a vicious trader – hell bent on profit at any cost – cannot, as he places himself in the line of danger once too often…

The third magnificent Killigrew adventure, this is a thrilling maritime ride perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series
Killigrew of the Royal Navy
Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
Killigrew and the North-West Passage
Killigrew’s Run
Killigrew and the Sea Devil

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
2 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
628
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The King's Coat The King's Coat
2018
50 Essential Classic Adventure Short Stories You Have To Read Before You Die, Vol.1: Jack London, Robert Ervin Howard, E.Nesbit, Max Brand... (Golden Deer Classics) 50 Essential Classic Adventure Short Stories You Have To Read Before You Die, Vol.1: Jack London, Robert Ervin Howard, E.Nesbit, Max Brand... (Golden Deer Classics)
2019
Marshall Grover Double Edition #1: Drift! / The Night McLennan Died Marshall Grover Double Edition #1: Drift! / The Night McLennan Died
2017
99 Classic Thriller Short Stories 99 Classic Thriller Short Stories
2019
The Cowboy Megapack The Cowboy Megapack
2012
Classic Western Sampler #4: 12 books by 12 different authors in a single file: Brand, Grey, Raine, Bower, Ellis, Wister, Fox, Garland, Hough, King, Seltzer, and White Classic Western Sampler #4: 12 books by 12 different authors in a single file: Brand, Grey, Raine, Bower, Ellis, Wister, Fox, Garland, Hough, King, Seltzer, and White
2009

More Books by Jonathan Lunn

Kemp: The Road to Crécy Kemp: The Road to Crécy
2018
Kemp: Passage at Arms Kemp: Passage at Arms
2018
Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
2019
Kemp: Riders of Fury Kemp: Riders of Fury
2020
Kemp: Warriors in the Snow Kemp: Warriors in the Snow
2022
Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew of the Royal Navy
2017

Customers Also Bought

Sailing Orders Sailing Orders
2015
Quarterdeck Quarterdeck
2014
Distant Gunfire Distant Gunfire
2014
The Reaper The Reaper
2010
Troubled Waters Troubled Waters
2019
The Captain's Vengeance The Captain's Vengeance
2019

Other Books in This Series

Killigrew and the North-West Passage Killigrew and the North-West Passage
2017
Killigrew's Run Killigrew's Run
2017
Killigrew and the Sea Devil Killigrew and the Sea Devil
2017
Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew of the Royal Navy
2017
Killigrew and the Golden Dragon Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
2017