• £3.99

Publisher Description

The brilliantly chilling seventh crime thriller from the queen of psychological suspense - a must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly chilling' Observer
'Truly hair-raising' Independent on Sunday

Some secrets are so dark you keep them even from yourself . . .

When Amber Hewerdine consults a hypnotherapist as a desperate last resort, she doesn't expect that anything much will change.

She doesn't expect it to help with her chronic insomnia . . .

She doesn't expect to hear herself, under hypnosis, saying words that mean nothing to her: 'Kind, cruel, kind of cruel' - words she has seen somewhere before, if only she could remember where . . .

She doesn't expect to be arrested two hours later, as a result of having spoken those words out loud, in connection with the brutal murder of Katharine Allen, a woman she's never heard of . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Debra Whitehead ,

Little Orchard

Not Sophie Hannah's best but a good yarn nonetheless.

More Books by Sophie Hannah

Other Books in This Series