Kind of Cruel

Culver Valley Crime Book 7, from the bestselling author of Haven't They Grown

    • 3.8 • 74 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The brilliantly chilling seventh crime thriller from the queen of psychological suspense - a must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly chilling' Observer
'Truly hair-raising' Independent on Sunday

Some secrets are so dark you keep them even from yourself . . .

When Amber Hewerdine consults a hypnotherapist as a desperate last resort, she doesn't expect that anything much will change.

She doesn't expect it to help with her chronic insomnia . . .

She doesn't expect to hear herself, under hypnosis, saying words that mean nothing to her: 'Kind, cruel, kind of cruel' - words she has seen somewhere before, if only she could remember where . . .

She doesn't expect to be arrested two hours later, as a result of having spoken those words out loud, in connection with the brutal murder of Katharine Allen, a woman she's never heard of . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Debra Whitehead ,

Little Orchard

Not Sophie Hannah's best but a good yarn nonetheless.

More Books by Sophie Hannah

2020
2014
2011
2009
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2009
2008
2008
2015
2011
2009

Other Books in This Series

2013
2016
2009
2009
2009
2009