Kiss Her Goodnight

A completely unputdownable crime thriller

    • 4.5 • 35 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

She glances around as she locks the café door behind her. It’s growing dark and the quiet street is deserted. Tired, she starts on her short walk home. She thinks she’ll be safe inside within minutes, but the person watching from the shadows has other plans for her tonight…

 

When the body of a young woman is discovered in a local playground in the center of Black Rock Falls, Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy David Kane rush to the scene. Jenna recoils with horror when she sees the body, dressed in a thin nightgown, her face covered by a terrifying Halloween mask.

 

When the body is examined, red puncture marks are uncovered along her spine. Jenna makes a connection with a cold case where the killer tortured young women for years and was never caught. If the murderer has started killing again, Jenna knows it’s only a matter of time before another body is found.

 

Days later, when another victim lays slumped against the fence of a local landfill site, with the same puncture wounds and macabre mask, Jenna’s fears are confirmed. A serial killer is back in town and they’re picking off women one by one.

 

Then, as a third body is found, Jenna finally gets the breakthrough she needs. Dirt found underneath the women’s fingernails leads to a dangerous cave network in the mountains outside town. And once Jenna ventures into the dark, winding underground tunnels, will she find the person responsible for the deaths and take them down, or has she just walked into the killer’s trap?

 

Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will be gripped by this crime thriller from USA Today bestselling author D.K. Hood. Prepare to stay up all night!


**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**

 

What readers are saying about Kiss Her Goodnight:

Left me chilled to the boneMust-read in this gripping and very addictive series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Oh wow, I can’t say enough about this one!! So good!! Literally had me guessing until the reveal… Captivated.” Sip_andread, 5 stars


Wow! Still trying to catch my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Exceptional… My word, I couldn’t put this downCompulsive reading and I couldn’t stop and had to read to the end.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


WowAmazingFantasticBone chilling.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


“A cracking page-turner with some omg moments that will keep you reading late into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Incredible… Had me on the edge of my seat, holding my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I was totally absorbed into the book from the first few pages… I am fully addicted to this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I blew through this like the wind! Fantastic read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“A gripping series and I just love it! Five huge stars! Give me more!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Great book!... Filled with suspense, intrigue and great detective work… Highly recommended.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Compulsive reading.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Gripping… I was hookedOn the edge of my seat.” NetGalley reviewer


“An outstanding read. You do not want to miss.” Tove Reads

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
1 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
5.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Faefife. ,

Good reading.

Loved the continuing life of Jenna Dave and the rest of the team.

More Books by D.K. Hood

2017
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2021
2017
2018