Knights of the Hawk

    • 4.7 • 7 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest.

Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling. He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood.

But as the Normans’ attempts to assault the rebels’ island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated. With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
24 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Anniwell ,

Wow!

The book is an amazing story and it drags you in, physically and emotionally. Once I began to read, it was very difficult to put the book down. Very much looking forward to hearing more of tancreds adventures.

obtemper ,

Knights of the Hawk

What can I say that I have not already said for the first two novels in this series. Excellent story, well told, fast paced action with a likeable, all to human hero. James Aitcheson's writing is on a per with Bernard Cornwell. No mean feat.

More Books by James Aitcheson

2012
2016
2011
2013

Other Books in This Series

2011
2012