Leech

    • £8.99
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

'Unique and utterly assured, I will follow this writer anywhere' – Gillian Flynn, author of Gone Girl

‘A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights . . . with worms!’
– Tamsyn Muir, author of Gideon the Ninth

Highly recommended. Ill be reading anything Hiron Ennes writes from now on – Tade Thompson, author of Rosewater

In an isolated chateau, as far north as north goes, the baron’s doctor has died. The Interprovincial Medical Institute sends out a replacement. But when the new physician investigates the cause of death, which appears to be suicide, there’s a mystery to solve. It seems the good doctor was hosting a parasite. Yet this should have been impossible, as the physician was already possessed – by the Institute.

The Institute is here to help humanity, to cure and to cut, to cradle and protect the species from the horrors their ancestors unleashed. For hundreds of years, it has taken root in young minds and shaped them into doctors, replacing every human practitioner of medicine. But now there’s competition. For in the baron’s icebound castle, already a pit of secrets and lies, the parasite is spreading . . .

These two enemies will make war within the battlefield of the body. Whichever wins, will humanity lose again?

Leech by Hiron Ennes is an atmospheric Gothic triumph, perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
29 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Hiron Ennes