Little Doubt

DI Kelly Porter Book Seven

    • 4.3 • 203 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Some places make their own laws…

When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella’s murder is a tragedy, Keira’s death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic in a dangerous place.

DI Kelly Porter has the unenviable job of running simultaneous investigations. Her efforts aren’t helped by a boss driven by protecting his reputation and a housing estate where fear rules and no one dare speak out. Kelly knows the answers can only be found by winning the trust of the residents at Beacon Estate. A task so hard it may be impossible.

Kelly puts everything she has into finding justice for both victims. The only thing she hadn’t anticipated was a traitor in the ranks. When the evidence points to someone in her team, Kelly has to put feelings aside and work the case – no matter where it leads. By the time it is over, nothing in her world will ever be the same…

A dark and gripping police procedural for fans of Patricia Gibney and D. K. Hood.

What readers are saying about Little Doubt


'Great characters, great story and a gripping finale. I just wish I could give it more than five stars' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Another cracking book by Rachel Lynch... has quickly become one of my favourite crime series' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'I have never read any of the other books in this series but now I am going to have to go back and read them all as this was so good!' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'I just LOVE this series and this latest novel did not disappoint. Gritty, suspenseful and full of action with DI Kelly Porter at the top of her game... A well deserved 5 stars, cant wait for the next instalment!' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'This book is just as brilliant as the first six and had me captivated from the first page... Yet another superb book by Rachel Lynch in the Kelly Porter series. I can’t wait to read the eighth one!' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Another excellent novel by Rachel Lynch and I am so looking forward to the next one' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
5 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Livingwithaspringer ,

Kelly Porter meets Line of Duty

This was not a typical Kelly Porter murder story but was very good nonetheless.
It raised a number of important issues including social deprivation, drug use and knife crime.
I did feel sorry for the town of Penrith, which I know well and like so much, for being the centre for such an extreme plot! The text at one point described the situation in the town as being like Beirut.
This was again a very readable book which I read in just a couple of days but I hope the next one is back to regular murder solving, if that doesn’t sound too awful!

More Books by Rachel Lynch

2018
2018
2018
2019
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2019
2021
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2018
2018
2018
2019