• £0.99

Publisher Description

Her breath rose and fell in fearful gasps but it was too late. She could already see what she dreaded most. The back seat was empty. 


Bye, bye, Mummy. 


When a devoted teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and an actor is murdered at a local reservoir there’s no obvious link between the cases. But as DI Robyn Carter starts to delve deeper, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail’s connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number? 


Robyn’s instincts tell her there’s a connection between these deaths, that it’s personal, but the last time she acted on impulse her fiancé was killed. To break this case and earn her place back on the force, she must learn to trust herself again – and fast.


As she inches closer to the truth, Izzy is abducted. Unless she can get to the killer in time, a little girl will die.


Gripping, fast paced and nailbitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.


What everyone is saying about Little Girl Lost:


'What a page turner! Wow. My head was spinning from the first page to the last. I was so gripped by the introduction to the characters and then just pulled right into the meat of the thriller until the very last page! Five Stars!' Jersey Girl Forever


'The suspense was fantastic ...the drive to keep turning pages was overpowering ...really well written I want more!' The Belgian Reviewer


'This book totally gripped me from start to finish. It is a very cleverly crafted thriller which leaves no loose ends. Five stars!' Sincerely Book Angels


'I was gripped from the first page it was really good. I couldn't put it down, I was engaged right through to the end of the book. A solid 5 out of 5.' Bonnie's Book Talk


'If I didn’t have do to things like work, Little Girl Lost would have been a one-sitting read. As it was, it was still a one day read before work, at lunch, and finishing it up late last night. It was that suspenseful.' Unrepetant Bibliovores


'Wow! What a book! I started reading it and couldn't stop - kept turning the pages and finished it in one sitting ...I am absolutely blown away!' For the Love of Books


'This was such a good book, I hardly know where to start. This was like a merry - go - round ... up and down, around and around. Five Stars!' Strong Book Reviews


'OMG what can I say? This is the first book I have read by Carol Wyer and I find it very hard to believe that this is her first thriller. I was totally hooked from the first page and the suspense kept delivering all the way through the book right to the last page with several red herrings to keep the reader guessing. This is a very special book that has all the makings of a bestseller and I eagerly await the next in the series.' All Things Books


'An exciting female detective and thrilling storytelling ...I'm already looking forward to the next book in the series!' Reviewing and Recommended Reads


'Wow! What a book! I started reading it and couldn't stop - kept turning the pages and finished it in one sitting!' Renita D'Silva


'This was certainly a gripping read, Carol Wyer presents the reader with a large jigsaw puzzle, or that's what it feels like I found myself constantly wondering how the pieces would fit together, but the author very skilfully puts them all together in the most spectacular way. I will certainly read the next book in the series without hesitation' The Book Review Cafe 


'Can't wait to see what is next in store for D.I.Robyn Carter!' Best Crime Books and More

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
410
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Straight to the heart ,

Little Girl Lost

A very easy read with twists and turns.

Livingwithaspringer ,

5* because it’s well written

Normally I would knock a star or two off if a load of unnecessary writing gimmicks are used but in this case I can’t.
It did annoy me at times when it felt like I was reading more than one book at the same time. It jumped about between different characters and different eras.Parts are written in the first person, in the present tense and in a different font to most of the book which is third person, past tense. It annoyed me that almost all of the present tense sections were set in the past, some parts decades earlier. Why was this done? It seemed absurd.
The plot was quite good even though much of it was guessable and we knew for certain what was happening long before the police did. I felt that certain things that happened, particularly towards the end, were simply rehashes of other books I have read. There were no real surprises or twists, nothing I haven’t come across before.
I’m now questioning why I have given 5*... but I did enjoy it! See what you think, give it a try!

anita wallace ,

Little Girl Lost

Brilliant... Thoroughly enjoyed the book

More Books by Carol Wyer

Other Books in This Series