Little White Lies

    • 3.6 • 50 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss Philippa East’s gripping and suspenseful new novel, I’LL NEVER TELL, available to pre-order now!

‘Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent’ HOLLY SEDDON
‘Terrifically engaging’ JO SPAIN
‘Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ PHOEBE MORGAN

She only looked away for a second…

Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared…

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen, and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

Reviews

‘Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent’ Holly Seddon

‘Terrifically well-written and engaging’ Jo Spain

‘Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion’ Alice Clark-Platts

‘WOW – what a debut! Beautiful detail, atmospheric and emotional – this is a stunning book you won’t want to miss’ Suzy K Quinn

‘Addictive – brilliantly written and incredibly tense. I couldn’t put it down!’ Phoebe Morgan

‘Emotionally taut, poignant and raw. A heart-thumping, racing thriller’ Christina McDonald.

About the author

Philippa East grew up in Scotland and originally studied Psychology and Philosophy at the University of Oxford. After graduating, she moved to London to train as a Clinical Psychologist and worked in NHS mental health services for over ten years. Philippa now lives in the Lincolnshire countryside with her spouse and cat, and alongside her writing she continues to work as a psychologist and therapist. Her debut novel Little White Lies was longlisted for the Guardian's "Not-The-Booker" prize and shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger. She has since published two further psychological suspense novels, Safe and Sound and I'll Never Tell, and is currently working on her fourth.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
6 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Philippa East

2021
2023

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2019
2020
2019
2020