Local Girl Missing

A totally unputdownable crime thriller and mystery novel

    • 4.6 • 38 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Through swirling dawn fog, they follow the trail of discarded items at their feet: a tube of glittery lip gloss; a cell phone; a cracked make-up compact, broken chunks of ivory powder spilling into the grass. Then the mist partsjust for a secondto reveal a beautiful young girl on the ground, her pale lips frozen forever in a silent scream…

 

On a winding mountain road into the small town of Denton, Pennsylvania, Detective Josie Quinn finds the body of a local teenage girl, Dina Hale. The sight of plum-colored bruises gathering around the girl’s neck pierces Josie’s heart, but the discovery of a second girl’s empty purse in the dirt nearby gives her a flicker of hope that one person, at least, made a lucky escape.

 

Dina’s parents are grief-stricken as the town rallies together in a desperate search for the second girl, Alison Mills, who waitressed with Dina at a local hotel. The two best friends were on their way to a shift when they were attacked. Josie was too late to save Dina, but she won’t rest until Alison is home safe.

 

Hitting a dead-end with interviews, Josie thinks she’s on to something when a photo surfaces suggesting Alison was romantically involved with one of the hotel staff. But when Josie arrives at the man’s house to find a bullet in his head, and the house ransacked, the case comes crashing down.

 

Evidence of frantic searching at both crime scenes has Josie convinced a twisted killer is on a hunt for something very personal and precious. And that they won’t stop until they find it. But how many innocent lives will be destroyed before Josie can uncover the missing piece at the heart of this deadly puzzle? And what sacrifices will she have to make to find Alison alive?

 

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. WARNING: will keep you up all night flipping pages until dawn!


Everyone is talking about Local Girl Missing:


“Loving this series!!! A pulse-pounding, absolutely gripping and totally addictive page-turner that will have you racing through the pages and reeling at the twists. Hold on to your hat, and don't kid yourself that you'll be doing anything other than reading on the day that you start this one… Top marks!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

And now BREATHE… From the very first page until the very last it had me gripped vice-like in its clawsLiterally had me breathless and on the edge of my seat.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Oh my goodnessMy heart is still racing … There are so many twists and turns in this plot it will make you dizzy… I just couldn't put this book down, bravo Ms Regan this is a winner.” Leanne’s Reviews, 5 stars

 

This book will leave you breathless… Oh my word… jaw-dropping and oh man, the action in this book doesn’t stop.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

This book would Not. Let. Me. Go… I couldn’t put it down until I had reached the very last page.” @daniereads87, 5 stars


Absolutely love itso many plot twists and shocking revealsflawless in its twisting and winding plot from page one to the last… Don't walk, run to your favorite retailer just when you're ready to take a break, Lisa will hit you will a twist that will keep you reading long into the night.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wowser!! Now that’s how you start a book!!!… One of the BEST crime thriller-mystery series out!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Clear your schedule as once you start, you won’t want to do anything else.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
11 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
456
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Sazzz saz ,

3 nights and I finished the book

Couldn’t stop reading, such good twists and turns, excellent case for josie Quinn and co.

More Books by Lisa Regan

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2018
2018
2018
2018
2019