• £2.99

Publisher Description

Not even the police force is free from corruption...

Anne Perry's bestselling Inspector Pitt novels entice readers into a literary world almost as real as the original, and are perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. In Long Spoon Lane, flower sellers, costermongers, shopkeepers, and hansom drivers ply their trades, while the London police watch over all. Or so people believe...

'The period setting allows both some thoughtful debate on a difficult problem and a solution more reassuring than anything you'll find in tomorrow's papers' - Kirkus Reviews

Early one morning, two bombs explode in an East London street. Forewarned of the attack, Thomas Pitt of the Special Branch, arrives in time to chase the bombers to a tenement in Long Spoon Lane. There, two men are arrested and one shot dead; but who and where and is the killer? As Pitt investigates, he uncovers truths more disturbing than the acts of a few misguided idealists. There's a web of corruption within the police force, and all the clues point to Inspector Wetron of Bow Street as its mastermind. But as head of the sinister Inner Circle, Wetron has powerful allies in every sphere.

What readers are saying about Long Spoon Lane:

'[Anne Perry] is quite exceptional in her ability to craft a complex plot with wholesome characters in a fascinating period/location. I can barely wait for Pitt's next adventure'

'Totally captivating, I could not put it down'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
254
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series