Lost Cause

An addictive and gripping crime thriller

    • 4.3 • 193 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A victim? Or a killer?

One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again.

Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corners of the Lake District, and likes to creep, and watch. He witnesses depravity and it excites him. But will he cross the line from bystander to perpetrator?

Despite her personal life taking unexpected turns, Kelly’s detective instincts tell her that the answers lie with Kevin – if only she knew the right questions to ask. Will Kelly miss her chance and have blood on her hands? And will she ever be the same when it’s over?

A stunning new DI Kelly Porter crime novel, which is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons.

Readers are hooked on Lost Cause


‘Once again Rachel Lynch has written a book to make you sit up and take notice’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another excellent read and this series just gets better … very good characters, believable plots that keep you guessing and so well written.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another 5 star winner’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Once I started reading this book I could not put it down … I can’t wait to read more of this fantastic series’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Twists and turns galore which really gave my grey matter a real workout and a few surprises along the way. I can't wait to read more of this fantastic series’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
20 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
427
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Faefife. ,

👍

Excellent.

Livingwithaspringer ,

5*

This is another good plot in this Kelly Porter series. It’s generally well written. There are characters dangled for the reader to wonder about their potential involvement but it’s more about watching the police untangle the clues.

victoria wilmot ,

A great book

Not my favourite book of the series but still a great read

More Books by Rachel Lynch

2018
2018
2018
2019
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2021
2020
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019