• £1.99

Publisher Description

The course of true love never did run smooth…

Val Walker is looking forward to starting a family, her best friend Cissie is expecting her second child, and newly engaged Janice is looking forward to wedded bliss.

But the road to happiness isn’t easy. Val struggles to fall pregnant with her longed for first baby, Cissie’s husband starts taking an interest in a new female colleague, and Janice is torn between leaving her widowed father and younger brother behind in Blackpool and her new life in Yorkshire. Are the three friends’ marriages strong enough to survive, or are they all headed for heartbreak?

An enthralling tale of marriage, love and friendship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Rosie Harris.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
367
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
618.7
KB

More Books by Margaret Thornton

Other Books in This Series