• £2.99

Publisher Description

A fantastic debut from a HILARIOUS and brilliantly ORIGINAL NEW VOICE in women’s fiction . . .
 
‘I loved it. It’s an absolute joy . . . I finished the book with a huge smile on my face’ BETH O’LEARY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare

‘A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice – I laughed and cried in abundance!’ HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

My brother’s getting married in a few weeks and asked for help picking a song for his first dance. I suggested Kiss’s ‘Love’s a Slap in the Face’.

It didn’t go down well.

When she was a teenager, Zoë Frixos fell in love with Simon Baxter, her best friend and the boy next door. But his family moved to America before she could tell him how she felt and, like a scratched record, she’s never quite moved on. Now, almost twenty years later, Simon is heading back to London, newly single and as charming as ever . . .

But as obstacles continue to get in her way – Simon’s perfect ex-girlfriend, her brother’s big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding, and an obnoxious publicist determined to run Zoë – Zoë begins to wonder whether, after all these years, she and Simon just aren’t meant to be.

What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, your first love isn't always all it's cracked up to be? What if, instead Zoë and Simon are forever destined to shuffle around their feelings for each other, never quite getting the steps right . . .

With a smart, relatable central character and razor-sharp wit, Love Songs for Sceptics is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lucy Vine and Lindsey Kelk. 

‘Christina is a breath of fresh air, and her book throbs with fun and sentiment. A wry modern eye and a sparkling debutJULIET ASHTON, author of The Sunday Lunch Club 

‘An exciting new talent. Funny, sharp and real – it’ll make your heart sing’LAURA KEMP, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
November 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
5.9
MB