Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
#1 - California Dreamin'

Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy

    • 3.9 • 88 Ratings

Publisher Description

From bestselling author Kristin Canary comes a series filled with laughs, friendship goals, and the swooniest book boyfriends imaginable …

Connor is the last guy in the world I should fall for.

He's the resident office flirt. I'm the quirky Pride & Prejudice­–loving editor who uses big words and dresses like the world's non-sexiest librarian. We have nothing in common. Plus, we're competitors for the same job.

Fine by me. I'm happy to hold him at arms' length forever. And considering I'm practically the only woman in the office he's never flirted with, he's obviously happy to do the same.

But then, everything changes.

Because when we're stuck overnight in our office building thanks to an earthquake-induced landslide, I begin to realize that Connor isn't actually the jerk I thought he was—the kind who leads women on, just like my ex.

And when he offers to attend my ex's wedding as my fake boyfriend, things get even more interesting. Especially when he gives me that much-too-chaste kiss …

But I can't fall for him.

That would be repeating the same mistake, just with a different guy. Tell that to my dumb heart, though—the one that seems to think Connor Bryant is my Mr. Darcy.

Perfect for fans of:

✔️flirtatious banter

✔️office romances between competitors

✔️fake relationships

✔️forced proximity

✔️charming "bad boys" who are secret cinnamon rolls

✔️quirky bookish heroines

✔️Pride & Prejudice references

Loving the Ladies' Man is Book 1 in the California Dreamin' sweet romantic comedy series, where a group of roommates and friends find their perfect matches and support one another like crazy. This single-POV novel is filled with all the sizzling romantic tension and swoons possible without on-page intimacy.

The California Dreamin' sweet romcom series is for fans of Katherine Center, Melanie Jacobson, and Savannah Scott.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
26 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
261
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blue Aster Press
SIZE
637.3
KB

More Books Like This

Something Old Something Old
2021
Fooling You Fooling You
2020
Some Kind of Blunderful Some Kind of Blunderful
2023
Beautiful Deep Beautiful Deep
2018
One Life One Life
2015
The Billionaire's Beauty The Billionaire's Beauty
2020

More Books by Kristin Canary

Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023

Customers Also Bought

My Billionaire Grump My Billionaire Grump
2023
Make Me a Match Make Me a Match
2015
Room for Improvement Room for Improvement
2023
Feisty Feisty
2020
Between a Fox and a Hard Place Between a Fox and a Hard Place
2022
Stumbling Into Him Stumbling Into Him
2018

Other Books in This Series

Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023