• £6.99

Publisher Description

This interactive edition contains: 21 videos, 11 audio clips, 21 images
plus dyslexia examples, quizzes, writing prompts, etc.



• All for the same price as the regular ebook

• Suitable for readers from age 12 to 112

• Dyslexic-friendly font and background, as well as animation of
dyslexic reading experience

• A once in a lifetime book - you won't forget this

• Both THE SATURDAY TIMES and THE SUNDAY TIMES Book of the Week

• A unique voice perfect for fans of THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG
IN THE NIGHT-TIME




This interactive edition brings the story to life on a whole new level,
showing what inspires Sally, the benefits of dyslexia and how Standish's
horrific world is not so different from our own.




"The outstanding teenage novel of the autumn, arresting and written in
a singular voice"
The Telegraph




"Startlingly original, horribly gripping and inspirational [story]
which deserves many prizes."
The Times




"This novel is a celebration of the refusal of the human spirit to be
crushed and in Standish, Gardner has created a hero to be cherished."

Daily Mail




"Dazzling, chilling, breathtaking. MAGGOT MOON is, quite simply, a
perfect book."
- Meg Rosoff, award-winning author of HOW I LIVE NOW




"An unusual, deeply moving and thought-provoking story, which has
clear potential to become a modern classic"
Booktrust




"A fast-paced, tough and heartbreaking story. I loved it." We
Love This Book Magazine




ABOUT SALLY
At a young age, Sally Gardner was branded 'unteachable' and was sent to
various schools, until she was eventually diagnosed at the age of twelve
as being severely dyslexic. Sally is now an award-winning novellist and
avid spokesperson for dyslexia; she sees it as a gift, not a disability,
and is passionately trying to change how
dyslexics are perceived by
society.




Her first full-length novel, I, CORIANDER, won the Nestle Children's Book
Prize Gold Award in 2005. THE RED NECKLACE was shortlisted for the
Guardian Book Prize in 2007.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
September 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
271
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hot Key Books
SIZE
470.9
MB

More Books by Sally Gardner