Magpie Murders

The Sunday Times bestseller now on BBC iPlayer

    • 4.2 • 204 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

THE NUMBER ONE EBOOK BESTSELLER

'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King

'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail

*****



Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . .

Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s.
But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder.
From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot.

*****

Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller:
'Ingenious' Sunday Times

'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail

'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror

'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
6 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

shaunybear ,

Quirky and fun

I enjoyed this in bits and bobs.

New London Writers ,

Clever and entertaining

Very clever, story within a story within a story

jedi frenchy ,

Excellent Book

Brilliant read, just the thing to take you away from reality.

More Books by Anthony Horowitz

2011
2015
2017
2014
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2023
2020
2021