• £10.49

Publisher Description

• Explores the murder of Mary Pinchot Meyer and her connected to President Kennedy
• Ideal book for fans of The Devil’s Chessboard by David Talbot, The Reporter Who Knew Too Much by Dorothy Kilgallen, Dr. Mary’s Monkey by Edward T. Haslam, and other JFK conspiracy books
• Updated edition of the true crime expose, including new evidence and government documents corroborating the conspiracy to assassinate JFK’s trusted ally and final true love

The death of Mary Meyer left many Americans with questions. Who really killed her? Why did CIA counterintelligence chief James Angleton rush to find and confiscate her diary? Had she discovered the plan to assassinate her lover, President Kennedy, with the trail of information ending at the steps of the CIA? Was it only coincidence that she was killed less than three weeks after the release of the Warren Commission Report?

Fans of The Murder of Mary Russell, JFK: A Vision for America, and other JFK books will love Mary’s Mosaic. Building and relying on years of interviews and painstaking research, author Peter Janney follows the key events and influences in Mary Pinchot Meyer’s life—her first meeting with Jack Kennedy; her support of her secret lover, President Kennedy, as he worked towards the pursuit of world peace and away from the Cold War; and her exploration of psychedelic drugs. Fifty years after the assassinations of President Kennedy and Mary Meyer, this book helps readers understand why both took place. 

Author Peter Janney fought for two years to obtain documents from the National Personnel Records Center and the US Army to complete this third edition. It includes a final chapter about the mystery man who could be the missing piece to learn the truth behind Meyer’s murder.

GENRE
History
RELEASED
2016
September 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
636
Pages
PUBLISHER
Skyhorse
SIZE
5.9
MB