• £3.99

Publisher Description

A street-girl and a lord? London is poised for scandal . . .

Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly. So when a mysterious nobleman pursues her, it seems her luck is changing. But Lord Hays wants feisty Lizzy for more than a night. He needs her to masquerade as his companion, wearing the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady.

With the stakes so high, love is out of the question. But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her. As the connection between her and Lord Hays grows, it's no longer certain who is wearing the mask . . .

A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in historical romance, perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer

'A fun and frothy, rags-to-riches Regency romance which is guaranteed to make hearts flutter and set pulses racing' Wigan Today

'Combining the fabulous settings of Regency London with a plot inspired by one of my favourite films (Pretty Woman), Joanna takes us on a whirlwind romantic adventure that had me captivated' One More Page

'A thrilling book with a cute love story that will have you swooning over handsome lords' Miss Bookworm Reviews

'An awesome read for Regency Romance lovers . . . I completely loved this book' Maureen's Books

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Nikerz77 ,

Pretty woman all over again

Just like pretty woman but in period. Sadly means much of the book is predictable.

smidge5 ,

I'm pretty sure this book breaks copyright laws

Seriously, everything happens exactly the same as in Pretty Woman but set in regency era London.
Actually had to stop reading this halfway through because it was just the same thing.

More Books by Joanna Taylor