• £5.99

Publisher Description

Humanity has been ravaged by alien war. Will the next encounter spell the end of mankind?

3 books and 1,200+ pages of interstellar action. Over 250 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

Sixteen billion dead. In humanity's last brush with the Merkiaari, it was nearly wiped out in a war that spanned decades. When

survey ship Captain Jeff Colgan discovers a new alien race, he's required to investigate. But what if the life form is as deadly

as the Merkiaari?

As the aliens discover Colgan's ship and begin to hunt him down, the captain's mission changes from one of study to one of


Nanotechnology was all that kept humanity afloat in their brutal war against the Merkiaari, and it led directly to the creation

of vipers, a regiment of cyborg super soldiers tasked with protecting the Alliance. When Gunnery Sergeant Gina Fuentez finds one

of the fabled viper cyborgs in terrorist camp during a mission, her squad comes under attack. Two members of her squad are dead,

and she'll face the same fate if she can't escape the ensuing firefight.

General Burgton's self-imposed mission is to safeguard the alliance from future Merkiaari attacks. As the black missions Burgton

authorizes begin to fail, he spends trillions of dollars on a forbidden solution: artificial intelligence. When the project

collapses, Burgton compounds his crime. If he can't build an A.I., he'll just have to steal one!

Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 includes the first three installments in an epic space opera that includes wall-to-wall action,

elaborate battles, captivating aliens, and realistic science. If you enjoy military stories that mix philosophy with political

intrigue, then you'll love Mark Cooper's unequivocal masterpiece. Pick up this box set, and you'll get a free two-chapter

preview of Operation Breakout (book 4).

Buy Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 and start reading today!

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 1
Impulse Books UK

More Books by Mark E. Cooper