• £6.99

Publisher Description

First in the military science fiction series that does “an excellent job of transferring Hornblower to interstellar space. A thoroughly enjoyable read” (David Drake).
In the year 2194, seventeen-year-old Nicholas Seafort is assigned to the Hibernia as a lowly midshipman. Destination: the thriving colony of Hope Nation. But when a rescue attempt goes devastatingly wrong, Seafort is thrust into a leadership role he never anticipated. The other officers resent him, but Seafort must handle more dangerous problems, from a corrupted navigation computer to a deadly epidemic. Even Hope Nation has a nasty surprise in store. Seafort might be the crew’s only hope . . . This page-turning science fiction in the vein of Robert Heinlein and Orson Scott Card—with a dash of Horatio Hornblower—marks the captivating debut adventure in Feintuch’s hugely popular Seafort Saga.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2013
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
389
Pages
PUBLISHER
Open Road Media
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Warewolf 73 ,

Great!!

One of my top 10 books of all time including the other books in the series. The meshing of sci-Fi with 19th century style navy works really well. The only negative thing is Nichols Seafort needs to lighten up a bit! Have read all books at least 3 times now. Challengers Hope & Prisoners Hope my fav.

More Books by David Feintuch

Other Books in This Series