• £3.99

Publisher Description

Set in the Inns of Court in London, where justice and corruption go hand in hand. J L Butler’s taut, gripping legal drama brims with suspense and obsession, and only you can solve the case…

‘A gripping, thrill-a-minute ride through London’s dark side’ Erin Kelly

‘Gripping, intelligent, thrilling’ Adele Parks

‘Intelligently written. Compulsive. I defy you to put this down.’ Jane Corry

Fatal Attraction meets Apple Tree Yard. This debut novel will be your new obsession.

Francine Day is a high-flying lawyer about to apply for silk, ambitious and brilliant. She just needs one headline grabbing client to seal her place as Queen's Counsel … Martin Joy. The attraction is instant. Obsessive.

They embark on a secret affair and Francine thinks she can hold it together. But then Martin's wife, Donna, goes missing. And Martin is the prime suspect.

As the case unravels so does Francine, because the last person to see Donna Joy alive, was her.

My client. My lover. My husband. My obsession.

Reviews

‘A gripping, glamorous, thrill-a-minute ride through London’s dark side’ – Erin Kelly

‘Gripping, intelligent, thrilling’ – Adele Parks

‘Taut, sinister, clever, with dark and delicious twist coiled in its heart’ – S K Tremayne

‘With shades of Apple Tree Yard, Fatal Attraction and Doctor Foster, this unapologetically sexy, relentlessly tense and tightly plotted novel is a gut-twisting must. Read it now before the big-budget movie version arrives’ Heat

‘Fiendishly plotted and perfectly paced, MINE is a thrilling exploration of obsession, love, professional duty and personal trauma, all played out against the backdrop of a brooding, rain-lashed London. Few books are worthy of a 4am finish, MINE is definitely one of them.’ – Caz Frear

‘Intelligently written. Compulsive. I defy you to put this down.’ Jane Corry

‘well-crafted…it’s hard not to admire this heroine’ The Wall Street Journal

‘A slick, suspenseful and sexy read’ Red

‘Addictive’ Cosmopolitan

‘a pacy puzzle of a novel that kept me guessing’ Fanny Blake, Woman & Home

‘A slick page-turner that pulses with tension’ Lucy Clarke

‘A nail-biting read.’ Prima

‘Fans of Apply Tree Yard and BBC1’s The Split will race through this pacy, well-written thriller’ Fabulous Magazine

‘a very twisty thriller’ inews

About the author

J.L. Butler trained as a lawyer and journalist. She lives in London with her husband and son. J.L. Butler is the pseudonym for Sunday Times bestseller, Tasmina Perry.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
May 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Livingwithaspringer ,

Mine

This is a well written book that keeps you wondering and guessing about what happened and will happen right to the end.

The only negative for me was that I didn’t particularly like the main character, the narrator of the whole story. It’s still worth 5* though!

I don’t know how typical she is of someone who is bipolar and how much her occasional rather stupid behaviour can be blamed on her being bipolar. I wish that had been clearer but if she’d behaved more rationally, there wouldn’t have been much of a story!

Worth reading.

s_e_clarke ,

Mine

Interesting read, the unreliable narrator feels very authentic and it kept me guessing. I was however disappointed by the ending

MalcRash ,

Compelling

I read few books, but after reading “Mine” this will perhaps read more often. Well written, it holds the reader from start to finish, with turn after turn, twist after twist. I read it in two bites on consecutive days, finding it hard to put down.

More Books by JL Butler