• Pre-Order
    • Expected 4 Mar 2021
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

One crisp and bright Mothering Sunday, Alexandra Abbott's now elderly mother, Elizabeth, reveals a secret that she has kept buried for over 50 years...

April 1963: Aspiring artist Kitty Campbell has recently given birth to her first child in a mother and baby home. Kitty is to give her baby away for adoption but, when the day comes, she can't bring herself to part with her tiny daughter.

In desperation, Kitty flees. She stops at a tea shop to feed her hungry baby and meets the owner, Bet - a mother with her own heartache to bear. But Bet is kind to Kitty, holding the baby and offering a listening ear.

Then Kitty makes a decision that will change all their lives for ever. Several decades later, can the truth from that day finally right the past and bring a mother and daughter together?

A heart-rending family drama perfect for fans of Fern Britten, Rachel Hore and Dilly Court.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion

More Books by Sara James