Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary
Book 6 - A Holmes & Hudson Mystery

Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary

    • 4.7 • 26 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Old lies, new threats. The chickens have come home to roost…

December in London, and Maximilian Cortado, the world famous violinist, has disappeared, the only clue being the unexpected delivery to his townhouse of a basket containing a live hen.

When it emerges that a number of other notable members of society have been receiving similarly unexplained fowl, the deliveries begin to appear more sinister.

Sherlock Holmes, however, seems more intrigued by a trivial incident in Sussex, where someone has been damaging Christmas trees intended for a local stately home. So when he is asked by the wife of a famous artist to investigate a robbery carried out twenty-three years before, Mrs Hudson sees an opportunity to assist.

At the centre of that mystery is the Christmas Canary, a solid gold decoration of mesmerising beauty, hand-crafted for the fifth Lord Empingham. For years it had graced the top of the Christmas tree at Frawling Hall – until its mystifying disappearance broke the seventh Lord's heart. Fowl deeds are afoot, but can Mrs Hudson restore the canary to its perch before it’s too late?

A wonderfully evocative caper based in the legend of Sherlock Holmes, perfect for fans of M. R. C. Kasasian and M. C. Beaton.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
393
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

FinalChoice SG ,

Thoroughly Enjoyed the Book

Lots of twists and turns which eventually dovetail into a delightful end.

More Books Like This

Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020
Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2020
Hangman's Holiday Hangman's Holiday
2009
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019
30 Mystery & Investigation Masterpieces (Best Navigation, Active TOC) (A to Z Classics) 30 Mystery & Investigation Masterpieces (Best Navigation, Active TOC) (A to Z Classics)
2017
MIDWINTER MURDER: Fireside Mysteries from the Queen of Crime MIDWINTER MURDER: Fireside Mysteries from the Queen of Crime
2020

More Books by Martin Davies

Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair
2021
Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020
The Conjuror's Bird The Conjuror's Bird
2006

Customers Also Bought

An Unfortunate Christmas Murder An Unfortunate Christmas Murder
2022
Holly and Homicide Holly and Homicide
2009
Silent Knit, Deadly Knit Silent Knit, Deadly Knit
2019
Santa Shortbread Santa Shortbread
2020
Holiday Cream Cupcake & Murder (A Dana Sweet Cozy Mystery Book 5) Holiday Cream Cupcake & Murder (A Dana Sweet Cozy Mystery Book 5)
2017
Tide and Punishment Tide and Punishment
2019

Other Books in This Series

Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020
Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair
2021