Murder in Midwinter

A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series.
An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!


Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its third instalment!



Can they uncover how the corpses connect?

Bella Morleigh was pleased to inherit a derelict theatre, that is until an unknown body is discovered within it...
Luckily for her, her two friends Libby Sarjeant and Psychic Investigator Fran Castle are on the case.

Although Libby is rather distracted by the preparations for her friends' Civil Partnership ceremony, she's at least getting the hang of using a computer to dig for information, something she's certain will be terribly useful in her detecting career.

When a second body is discovered however, it is one of Fran's psychic moments (and none of Libby's computer know-how) that help them discover the surprising link between the two corpses...
_________________________________________________


Praise for the bestselling series:

'This was another hit for me in this delightful series and I would highly recommend it' ***** GoodReads review

'I have read all the books in this series and love them all' ***** GoodReads review

'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' ***** GoodReads review

'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
1 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Lesley Cookman

2021
2012
2016
2018
2017
2015

Other Books in This Series

2012
2012
2012
2012
2012
2012