• £4.99

Publisher Description

'Stop what you are doing and go get Christina Lauren's My Favourite Half-Night Stand!' That's Normal

Swipe right on My Favourite Half-Night Stand - a funny, fresh romp into the ups and downs of online dating that's sure to make you laugh out loud.

Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A professor at a respected university, she's great at witty backchat but terrible at getting personal. Like her four best male friends, she's perma-single. So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, they all make a pact to join an online dating service and find plus-ones. There's just one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of their group, Reid Campbell, secretly spend the sexiest half-night of their lives together, before deciding the friendship is better off strictly platonic.

But online dating isn't for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with dream dates, Millie's profile attracts nothing but creeps. So she invents an alter ego in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she's ever been in person. But when Reid and her alter ego hit it off, Millie finds herself struggling to resist temptation - both online and off. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear - intimacy - or risk losing her best friend for ever.

***

Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren:

'Witty and downright hilarious . . . perfect feel-good romantic comedy' Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

'Pure joy' Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game

'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

'A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist

'Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO' Fangirlish

'Christina Lauren hilariously depicts modern dating' Us Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
6.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Maggie_the_Cat2013 ,

Not as good as their others

Personally, I didn’t find this as good as their other books.
It was difficult to get into and actually empathise or even like the main protagonists as much as with other books.

It took a while to get into the story and then the end felt very rushed.

A good concept but the execution was not as well executed as I would expect from these authors and considering this was significantly more expensive than any of their other books I’ve purchased it’s a bit of a shame really.

It’s not one I would read again and in hindsight I would not pay the £7.99 purchase price for it again.

Here’s hoping the next one is better...

More Books by Christina Lauren